Spiritual Evolution

Encouraging! Enjoy!

discoveringandsharinggrace

DSCF3301-1Trees growing sideways? I took this image and they seem to be! How could this happen?

I will soon have the awesome honor of being on a panel at a writers retreat! When I first heard in prayer, “write a daily devotional” I could not imagine being at this point on my writing journey. Part of my presentation will be on a topic not usually discussed at these events: evolution.

Spiritual evolution.

I believe, as a writer, it is important for me to clearly know where I started…where I am…and where God wants me to be. Sometimes I can’t believe that my book is next to a famous devotional author in my church bookstore. Me? Sure enough.

I will challenge the participants to take time during the day of the retreat to think about their evolution.

Personal spiritual evolution.

One of my favorite definitions of personal spiritual evolution is: a process…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a Reply

