Though He Slay Me

Very good and encouraging!! Enjoy!

Revolutionary Faith

Being a Christian for as long as I have, I’ve met many people who have walked away from God. They were once faithful believers. But then a grandmother died. Or a sister got raped. Or a parent abused them. Or a church split. And, suddenly, they were shaking their fists at God. “I was doing all the right things,” they say. “I prayed all the right prayers. I went to church every Sunday. Why would God allow such things to happen to me?”

Good question. Then again, maybe not so much.

When my family was going through a tough time not too long ago, I asked God the same question: “Why me?” He answered, “Why not you? What makes you think you’re special enough to have a life spared of all trouble and heartache?”

View original post 355 more words

Leave a Reply

