The unanswerable questions

Very good! Fnjoy!

New Adventures

“We were promised sufferings. They were part of the program. We were even told, ‘Blessed are they that mourn,’ and I accept it. I’ve got nothing that I hadn’t bargained for. Of course it is different when the thing happens to oneself, not to others, and in reality, not imagination.” C. S. Lewis

 

As Christians we are told that we will endure sufferings just as Christ endured the cross for our sake. C.S Lewis’ wrote,  A Grief Observed,  the single best piece I’ve ever read on grief. He wrote it after losing his wife. I often think of his many poignant words in times of suffering of grief. Today, I am mourning with those who mourn. My cousin lost a loved one, and father to her son. My heart breaks for them as this reality soaks into their lives. I can’t imagine the crushing feelings, the inability to take…

View original post 353 more words

Posted in Uncategorized. Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

