Bible Verse of The Day

 7 or because of these surpassingly great revelations. Therefore, in order to keep me from becoming conceited, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger of Satan, to torment me. 8 Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. 9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10 That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

2 Corinthians 12:7-10

We have been looking at this over the last few days, today we will finish our review of these verses.

 

As I read about Paul’s thorn in the flesh I am reminded of the things in my life that I have prayed to have lifted from me and for some reason God chooses not to.

 

I could look at this in a couple of different ways… the enemy would like for me to believe this is because God is distant and uncaring, or that I am not that important to Him.  Or I can realize that God does not take this away out of love for me.

 

How is this action considered love?

 

You see God knows me and knows my heart… if I am honest there are certain things that if God relieved them from me, I would live my life with minuscule focus on my relationship with Him.  I would head off on my own trying to control every aspect of my life (conceited) and would eventually be taken out by Satan.   It is by not taking things away that God teaches us patience, fortitude, resilience, and dependency on Him.

 

When we live in this manner we find life… Ah yes God’s grace… for in our weakness we indeed become strong in and through Him.

 

I know that this is hard to see when we are in the midst of the battle and shells are flying all around us.. but it is a foundational truth that is core to our walk with our Heavenly Father.

 

I am not sure where today finds you and what battles you are facing, but know that God is active and in the midst of them, even when we can not see how.  His heart is good and His intentions pure for you and for me.

 

Have a blessed day,

Goodheart Ministries

2 Responses to “Bible Verse of The Day”

  1. Everywhere, I Will Be With You « Doc Halloween Presents Says:

    […] Bible Verse of The Day (pttyann2.wordpress.com)


Leave a Reply

